Teaching & Support Teams

Our teaching and support teams are made up of professionals who are committed to providing the best and broadest educational experience in a friendly and efficiently-run environment, ensuring that every student meets their potential.

Pastoral Team

Mr J Robinson, Assistant Head - Wellbeing / Designated Safeguarding Lead / Head of Year 7 / PE

Mrs S Brownley, Head of Wellbeing / Drama

Mr H Stone, SENDCo / Science

Miss R Woods, Head of Year 8 / RPE

Miss S Tucker, Head of Year 9 / Art

Miss S Birchmore, Head of Year 10 / PE

Mr B Rowe, Head of Year 11 / PE

Mr A Streat, Head of Year 12

Miss E Paviour, Head of Year 13 / Science

Head of Department

Mrs C Byron, Head of Outdoor Learning

Mr M Cronk, Head of ICT

Mr G Davis, Head of Maths

Mr P Lynch, Head of Physics

Mr K Giraudon, Head of Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Miss P Hickey, Head of Geography

Mr D House, Director of Music

TBA, Head of Art

Dr N Rorke, Head of Chemistry

Miss J Shute, Director of Physical Education (PE)

Mr A Stephan, Head of Business Studies and Economics

Mrs L Swait, Head of Religion, Philosophy and Ethics (RPE)

Mrs L Wakeling, Head of History and Politics 

Mr N Wakeling, Head of English and Drama

Teaching Staff

Miss S Antill, Business

Mrs S Armour, French 

Ms J Benattar, Computer Science

Mrs L Bennett, Maths

Mrs N Bentall, German 

Mr W Braithwaite, Physics             

Mrs J Brooker, History

Mr L Brown, Biology 

Mrs S Brownley, Drama

Miss V Carter, 

Miss C Durden, Geography 

Miss R Ellis, English

Mr A Fudger, Maths

Mr G Gosling, Physical  Education (PE)

Mrs D Haas-Evans, Maths

Mrs A Harris, Schools’ Sports Co-Ordinator

Mrs S Harris, Art

Mr A Hawkes, English 

Ms C Hodgson, English

Mrs S Hudson, Maths

Mrs M-R Hughes, Second in Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Mrs M Johnson, Mandarin

Ms H Jenner, Drama

Miss T Le, Maths

Mrs K Lea, Second in English

Mrs S Hudson, Maths

Mrs M Lester, Music

Miss F Maiden, Psychology

Mrs Y McGowan, Religion, Philosophy and Ethics (RPE)

Mr J Mould, Assessment Lead Maths

Mrs I O’Shea, French

Mrs L Rawlings, Geography

Mrs K Richards, History

Miss H Rix, History 

Mr L Rowe, Physics

Mrs B Simpson, Science

Mr A Streat, English

Mrs C Swarbrick, Biology

Mrs L Trott, Science

Mrs S Willey, Art

Mrs J Williams, Psychology

Ms L Williams, Maths

Mr J Witchell, History 


Language Assistants:

Mrs P Bacon, German

TBA, French


Support Staff

Administration, Finance, IT and Resources

Mrs H MacLean,  Administrator / First Aider

Miss J Prior, Administration / Resources / First Aider

Mrs H Nelhams, Attendance Officer

Mrs A  Booker, Clerk to the Trustees

Mrs C Jenkins, Cover Manager

Miss A Lockwood, Data Manager

Mrs N Payne, Exams Officer / Media Technician

Mrs R Taylor, Finance Assistant

Mrs F McNeile, Teaching School Hub Administrative Manager 

Mrs S Lovell, Finance Manager

Dr E Styles, Funding Development Officer

Mr C Pepler , IT Support Manager

Mrs Z Dixon, Pastoral Administration Assistant

Mrs T Smith, Receptionist / Secretary

Educational Support Team

Mrs C Bean, Librarian

Mrs A Orchard, Sixth Form Administrator                           

Mrs J Rees, Counsellor

Ms S Taylor, SEND / Intervention and Support Officer

Site and Catering Staff

Mr M Bader, Daytime caretaker

Mr S Hitchcock, Site Assistant

Mr D Hutchings, Site Manager

Mr T Postin, Groundsman

Mr B Turberville, Assistant Site Manager

Mr D Woods, Innovate Catering Manager


Mrs C Courtney-Baker, Science Technician   

Mr N Fitzgerald, Art Technician

Mrs N Jokonya, Senior Technician  

Miss A Reynolds, Science Technician

Mr C Taylor, School Technician